You are here: Home » Workshops & Events » Sophrology Tasters

Sophrology Tasters

Discover what Sophrology can do for you! These 60-min group tasters with Zebbie Hanafi will introduce you to the Sophrology techniques to calm your mind and relax your body.

What is Sophrology?

Sophrology by definition is the study of consciousness in harmony. In practice, it is a unique method combining in a structured way, physical and mental techniques with the aim of producing an alert mind in a relaxed body.

It uses techniques such as deep breathing exercises, easy movement postures and visualisations to create an alert mind and relaxed body.

Sessions can be completed on a 1:1 or group basis. 1: 1 sessions are tailored made to suit the needs and/or deal with a specific issue facing the person. These tasters are group sessions designed to allow you to explore what sophrology can do for you.

Relaxed in mind and body

By relaxing the body, you relax the mind. A body scan is experienced by the person who focus’s on the body from head to toe. The person becomes aware of the different parts of the body as tension is released and relaxation is gained.

In order to work with different techniques, the mind needs to quieten down and a state of consciousness between being awake and asleep but alert, needs to be attained. The techniques used have a greater impact when the “mind chatter” is much less or not there at all. It allows the person to get in touch with the deeper, wiser intuitive mind.

Try it for yourself!

Come along to one (or more) of the group Sophrology taster sessions with Zebbie Hanafi. Just £10 per session. Upcoming dates include:

Friday 21st October 19:30 – 20:30

Saturday 29th October 11:00 – 12:00

Sunday 6th November 11:00 – 12:00

Saturday 12th November  11:00-12:00

Saturday 26th November 14:00 – 15:00

Wednesday 7th December 19:30 – 20:30

Tuesday 20th December 19:30 – 20:30

2017

Thursday 5th January 19:30 – 20:30

Friday 20th January 19:30 – 20:30

Wednesday 1st February 19:30 – 20:30

Monday 13th February 19:30 – 20:30

Wednesday 1st March 19:30 – 20:30

To book, please contact Zebbie Hanafi on 07426 413331 or email zebbie@sophropause.co.uk.


Sophrology Tasters logo
  • About this event:

Facilitator:
arrow Zebbie Hanafi

Date:


Time:


Cost:
£10 per session

– Please contact the event facilitator for more information.